Pejavar Mutt

Pejavar Mutt: By the side of admar Mutt in the western portion of the Car Street is Pejavar Mutt. The main branch of this Mutt is in the village by name Pejavar.

The idol worshipped here is that of Vithal with Sri Devi and Bhuu Devi gifted to the founder pontiff Sri Adhokshaja Tirtha by Sri Madhvacharya. This idol with its one hand placed on hips is also known as Aja Vithala to distinguish it from the other idols of Vithala. The idol worshipped by Adhokshaja Tirtha is rightly called Aja Vithala. Along with this, the idol of Sri Rama of Kanvatirtha is also worshipped. This is the idol worshipped by Sri Vijayadhvaja Tirtha.

Sri Vishvesha tirtha the 33rd pontiff in the lineage is the present swamiji. HE was initiated in his 8th year in 1938 (Bahudhaanya samvatsar Maargasiira Suddha dasami.)

He has initiated a junior swamiji to the order. His name is Sri Vishvavijya Tirtha. He was initiated in his 16th year in 1979 (siddhaarthi samvatsara vaisaakha suddha saptami)

The guru parampara of this Mutt:

1. Adhokshaja Tirtha

2. Kamalaksha Tirtha

3. Pushkaraksha Tirtha

4. Amarendra Tirtha

5. Magenta Tirtha

6. Vijayadhvaja Tirtha

7. Ottawa Tirtha

8. Chintamani Tirtha

9. Deodar Tirtha

10. Vaudeville tirtha

11. Vadindra Tirtha

12. Vedagarbha Tirtha

13. Anuran Tirtha

14. Vijaya Tirtha

15. Vijaya Tirtha

16. Vishveshwara Tirtha

17. Vishvabhushna Tirtha

18. Vishvavandya Tirtha

19. Vidyaraja Tirtha

20. Vishvamurthy Tirtha

21. Vishvapati Tirtha

22. Vishvanidhi Tirtha

23. Vishvadhisha Tirtha

24. vishvadhiraja Tirtha

25. Vishvabodha Tirtha

26. Vishvavallabha Tirtha

27. Vishvapriya Tirtha

28. Vishvavarya Tirtha

29. Vishvaraja Tirtha

30. Vishvamanohara Tirtha

31. Vishvajna Tirtha

32. Vishvamanya Tirtha

33. Vishvesha Tirtha (Present Swamiji)

34. vishwaprasanna Tirtha (Present Junior Swamiji)